Remove an inactive user

SideNotesIM will automatically add users to your Active Users list as they are discovered. However if the user stops using SideNotesIM for any reason they will be left in your list for 20 days before being automatically removed. If you need to remove the user manually, follow these quick steps.

1

Right click on the offline user and select Information.

2

Click the Remove button from the users Information page.

Note: If the SideNotesIM user comes back online they will automatically be added back to your Active Users list.